Would You Rather?


The other day, we played would you rather? You know, the crazy cool game where you choose between two mostly bad scenarios and figure out which you would rather (and sometimes good scenarios, love love love the good scenarios)
For example, would you rather eat a snake or fight one?

Either way, let’s face it, you lose, but it’s a great way to get to know someone, how they think, what makes them tick. While we played the game I wondered, how many of us could benefit from playing the game in our own lives?

Would I rather sleep an extra fifteen minutes or be at work on time, or even a few minutes early?

Would I rather pack my lunch the night before or be hectic in the morning, or, worse, skip lunch because I did not bring food with me to work?

The game could go on.

Would I rather buy the pair of jeans that actually fits me or try to squeeze myself into a size lower and then be able to think ooh I’m that size?

Would I rather eat that brownie or deprive myself and wistfully think about chocolate? chocolate. chocolate. mmm mmm chocolate

Would I rather be active today or forgo physical exercise to be a slug?

The point is that the choices are ours. Despite the media’s/fashion industry’s/society’s attempts to make us think these choices have already been made for us, they haven’t. They are ours. That might not change the fact that the going size for a supermodel is a double zero, but it might change something even more important than that. It might change your life. And, seriously, wouldn’t you rather that?

Leave a Reply

